Excellence Awards

We are proud to celebrate the highest quality developers and builders in our awards programme. The prestigious Excellence Awards celebrate the very best our industry has to offer.

Every day, Premier Guarantee work side-by-side with developers to ensure homes are built to the very best standards. This is what we live by and when we see it in action, we want to shout about it on your behalf.

See who made the 2024 Excellence Awards Longlist
How does the awards process work?

Every month, developers who consistently deliver quality workmanship and site management awarded a Quality Recognition Award (QRA).


To be in the running, a site needs to have reached the highest standards and scores over a minimum six month period.

QRA winners are announced every month from January-December and presented with a certificate on site.


These winning sites act as a longlist and are automatically put into their respective category for the chance to win an Excellence Award (EA) which are awarded annually.


The top sites from each category are then shortlisted for the EAs and put forward for final judging.
Winners are then presented with the prestigious Excellence Awards trophy.

What are the categories for the Excellence Awards?

For 2024, we have introduced three brand new categories so you or your colleagues have more chance of being recognised for their hard work.


The categories are:


- Site manager (New!)

- Volume house builder (New!)

- 0-50 units

- 51-100 units

- 101-150 units  (New!)

- 151+ units

- Social housing 

- Major projects

- Developer of the year

How do I nominate my site?

Put simply – you don’t.

Sites are nominated based on a scoring system. Your Risk Management Surveyor will score your site during inspection visits. Site scores are then verified by our judges.

Sites that achieve a consistently high average score over a six month period are nominated for a Quality Recognition Award. Site scores are then verified by our judges.

How is a site scored?

Scores obtained during every inspection visit are based on the following categories:


- Health and safety

- Standard of site management

- Standard of workmanship (across different construction stages)

- Site tidiness

- General cooperation


*The ‘Standard of Site Management’ and ‘Standard of Workmanship’ categories are weighted more heavily – scoring higher in these areas will have greater impact on your average site inspection rating.

Download our Awards Brochure

The QRA Winners for February are...

Dandara Wales & West Limited

Ffos Las Parcels 5&6, Trimsaran, Carmarthenshire, SA17 4DE

Persimmon Homes Ltd

Ashwood Park Phase 2, Hemlington, Middlesbrough, TS8 9DE

Berkeley Homes (East Thames) Ltd

Rar A Blocks - Block A5 & A6, London, SE18

Stonebond Properties (St Albans) Limited

Land rear of 96 Greenfield Road, Flitton, MK45 5DR

A R Cartwright (Construction) Ltd

Orton Park, Orton Lane, Twycross, CV9 3HA

Peacock Industrial Estate, Lyon Close, Hove, BN3 1RE

Crest Nicholson Operations Ltd

Crest Nicholson Operations Ltd

Perrybrook - Phase 4, Land at ‘Perrybrook’ to the North of Brockworth and South of the A417, Brockworth, Gloucestershire, GL3

Wynyard Homes 2023 Ltd

Land West of Kneeton Lane, Middleton Tyas, Richmond, DL10 6SB

Lancet Homes Limited


Dandara South East Limited

Land North of Walshes Road, Crowborough, East Sussex, TN6 3RE

Persimmon Homes Ltd

Phase 2, Wynyard Woods, Stockton on Tees, TS22 5GJ

Dandara Northern Home Counties Limited

Gold Lane, Biddenham, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK40 4AH

January 2024 winners
  • Bargate Homes Ltd - Rivercross

  • Davidsons Developments Limited - The Market Village 

  • Senior Living (Horndean) Limited & Highwood Construction - Blendworth Hills

  • Stonebond Properties (St Albans) limited - Wintringham Park

  • Vistry Group | Linden Homes - Castle Gate

  • MCI Developments Ltd - Meadow Lane

  • Dandara Northern Home Counties Limited - Abbots Place